Google Maps Has Been Tracking Your Every Move, And There’s A Website To Prove It

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 |

It has emerged that Google has been tracking Smartphone users everywhere they go, indicating it with a red dot on a map to mark and make their location much clearer for identification.

If you do not believe this, you remember what appeared in the scene of the Minority Report, where Tom Cruise is on the run from the law, but is unable to avoid detection because everywhere he goes, there are constant retina scans feeding his location back to a central database? That is exactly what we are talking about here.


You can even track yourself to see whether what we are talking about is true or not. Just log in with the same account you use on your Smartphone. You will be able to see records of everywhere you have been from day one of that month.

Just follow this link:

https://maps.google.com/locationhistory/b/0

It is an established fact that no matter what privacy settings you may try to implement, your information is still being collected and stored somewhere by our governments.

But somehow, you can minimize your tracking by adhering to the following procedure below.

Just follow the following steps carefully and share this information with your friends, families and anybody you know.

How To Disable Tracking & Erase Your Past History

To check whether location history is enabled on your account, go to the Google Maps Location history page and click the gear-icon button to access History settings.

You can disable or enable the service there. Disabling location history however, does not remove your past history.

If you would like to erase the locations Google Maps has stored for the past 30 days, go back to the Location history page. The default time period shows location history for the current day, so you may not see any plots on the map. Use the pull-down menu below the calendar on the left to show your history, up to 30 days.

If you choose a time period in which Google Maps has tracked your location, you will see the points where you have been on the map. Below the calendar, you will see options to delete your history from the time period you have chosen or to delete all history.

Source

Share on Google Plus
    Facebook Comment
    Blogger Comment

0 σχόλια:

Post a Comment